A Photoshoot with Norma Cordova

I recently had a photoshoot for my new website with the very talented Norma Cordova.  She wrote a wonderful blog post with the pictures, as well- so of course I’m excited to share it with everyone!

Image

On returning to the Bay Area from Paris a couple of weeks ago, an assignment to photograph the lovely and talented chef  Gloria Dominguez, owner of Tamarindo Antojeria Mexicana, was waiting for me.

The plan was to photograph Gloria on her daily routine. I followed her to the farmer’s market in Oakland’s Jack London Square, took a coffee break with her at  Blue Bottle Coffee, then helped myself to some white roses that later inspired one of Gloria’s portraits.

To read the full blog & check out Norma’s work, click here.

Hair & Makeup by: Nikol Elaine

Leave a comment